Membership



Membership Levels

Nonprofits
This category is open to all organizations organized and registered as nonprofit corporations. The annual fee is $50 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Individuals or Small Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or fewer employees. The annual fee is $100 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Large Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or more employees. The annual fee is $200 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Board of Directors Membership
This category is for businesses or nonprofits and members must be voted on to become members of the Board of Directors. Upon approval members are expected to attend Board of Directors meetings throughout the year. The annual fee is $400 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership and/or the board of directors.


Membership Benefits

  • Grow Business Relationships
  • Participate in Historic West Bottoms Renaissance
  • Collaborate with Neighbors
  • Generate Sense of Community
  • Business Spotlight Feature on HWB Website
  • Inclusion in Member Listing


HWB Endeavors

  • Public Infrastructure Improvements
    • 12th Street Bridge
    • 23rd Street Viaduct
    • Forrester Viaduct
    • St. Louis Street Bridge
    • Central Street Viaduct
    • Beardsley Bridge and Road
    • Phase I and II Sewer Replacement
  • Waste Recycling Advocacy Partnership
  • 2014 Strategic Plan


Member Listing

    First Name Last Name Company Phone Email
    Jeff Foster Hy-Vee Arena, KC-MO (816) 885-7434 jfoster@hyveearena.com
    Jacob Summerlin ReliefKC 9134497536 Jacob@reliefkc.com
    Lauren Roberts cfm Distributors, Inc. 913-645-0352 l.roberts@cfmkc.com
    John Neal Central States Security, LLC 9132085045 neal@csskc.com
    Lee Stiegemeier Circle Sideways 9137067796 lee@circlesideways.com
    Chris Boland The Quality Roofing Co. 8166943669 chris@qrckc.com
    Aaron Fleenor Lunch Box 8164747526 aaron@lunchboxkc.com
    Steve Routh Sierra Building Products, Inc. 8169856641 srouth@sierrabp.com
    Michelle Freed First Missouri Bank 816-472-0645 mfreed@firstmo.bank
    Rick Fleenor Standard Battery 8164218118 Rick1616@aol.com
    Maria Moore BarclayMoore, Inc. 8165226522 maria@barclaymooreinc.com
    Anita Trozzolo EXP Realty, LLC 8166513003 atrozzolo@gmail.com
    Bruce Holloway Historic West Bottoms Association 8166786051 bruceeholloway@gmail.com
    Bill Haw Livestock Exchange, Llc (816) 221-4501 billhaw@gmail.com
    John Krumme CamDex Security Corp. 913-621-6160 jkrumme@camdex.com
    Mark Spears MTS Contracting Inc 8164210909 marks@mtscontracting.com
    Scott Brown Faultless Starch/Bon Mi Co 816-842-1230 sbrown@faultless.com
    Jerry Shuck Pressure Systems Supply, Inc. (816) 471-3042 pss-kc@kc.rr.com
    Webster Ryan Superior Surface Solutions Inc 8164715227 sss@ssscoinc.com
    Susan Scott REMAX State Line Commercial Real Estate 816-668-7276 susan@scottcrs.com
    Christy Chester Christy Steaks 816-223-7118 Christyc310@gmail.com
    Boyd Nolen Pro Circuit, Inc. 816-474-9292 boydnolen@procircuitinc.com
    Shawn Lauby Kansas City Terminal Railway Company 913-551-2127 sclauby@kctrailway.com
    Philip Krause Krause Law LLC 816-841-1391 philip@krauselawkc.com
    Doug Farchmin LS Commercial Real Estate Services, Inc. 9136815888 farchmin@lscr.com
    Stephen Mertensmeyer Stephco, Inc. 8164215128 stephcoinc@gmail.com
    Erik Gaucher EJ's Urban Eatery (816) 491-8262 erik-ejsue@outlook.com
    David Turvey Kuneform Properties LLC. 7857667356 turvey87@gmail.com
    Daniel Hinrichs Rand Construction Company 8164214143 denise.k@randsc.com
    Jill Myers Moxie Industries 8165610384 moxiecatering@gmail.com
    Michael Zeller Flying Truss LLC 8166995808 michaelzellerkc@gmail.com
    Christopher Lingard BlueScope Buildings North America 9136361363 chris.lingard@bluescopebuildingsna.com
    Scott Phillips Boyles Famous Corned Beef 913-940-7760 sphillips@nspproteins.com
    Andy Sekhert Van Meter Inc. (913) 905-9311 aSekhert@vanmeterinc.com
    David Pulford Fern (816) 701-1015 dpulford@fernexpo.com
    Jon Stephens PortKC (816) 559-3750 jstephens@portkc.com
    Brian McKiernan Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS (913) 573-5000 bmckiernan@wycokck.org
    Sean Hogan Diamond Merckens Hogan 816-471-4364 shogan@dmhadv.com
    Tim Schulte Old Town Development Inc. 816-842-3267 Tim@otdkc.com
    Anna Cole Flint Hills Holdings WeBo Events 8163095336 weboevents@gmail.com
    Monty Summers Full Moon Productions, Inc. 816-842-4280 office@fullmoonprod.com
    Vladimir Krstic Kansas City Design Center (816) 421-5232 vkrstic@kcdesigncenter.org
    CP Willis 816.392.0470 peake2@yahoo.com
    Jon Stephens Port KC (816) 559-3750 jstephens@portkc.com
    Jenna Beackle Painted Sofa (816) 474-8832 sales@thecharmedhouse.com


Membership Registration

  • Nonprofit
  • $50.00
  • registered as nonprofit
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Individual/Small Business
  • $100.00
  • 10 or fewer employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Large Business
  • $200.00
  • 10 or more employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Board of Directors
  • $400.00
  • appointed member
  • must be elected
  • Register


Download Membership Application

Send Application and Payment To:
Historic West Bottoms
P.O. Box 025644
Kansas City, MO 64102